Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Jun 24, 2022

We purchased a Used 2014 Buick Verano and we couldn't have been happier with our purchase. It was raining when we went to look at the vehicle and they pulled it into the shop area so we could look at it in a dry area. The purchase was super smooth and Jake and Mary Jo were very accommodating during the process. The conversation during the paper work was very entertaining. We found a minor issue after the purchase and Wheeler's took care of the issue no problem. I would purchase another vehicle from The Wheeler's Family Auto Group ...

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2022

We would like to thank the friendly and professional staff at Wheeler Chevrolet!!! Coming back from Northern Wisconson our truck had a mechanical failure. They took us in and diagnosed the problem. The part was not available until the next day. Being 5 hrs from home they got us to a nearby hotel and adjusted their next day service schedule to get the truck repaired. The next day we were back on the road!!! Thank you Chad Hancock and team for all of your help!! Very friendly and professional people there!

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2021

Very pleasant experience

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2021

I had recently posted a very poor review which at the time was justified. I was contacted by the owner who seemed genuinely interested with my issues and wanted to work with me. Long story short I was able to work with Paula and the management at Wheelers to purchase a nice truck. I would highly recommend my salesperson Paula to anyone looking to by a vehicle. Thank you to Randy for reaching out to me after the problems I encountered after my first experience with your dealership.

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2021

Highly recommend the team in the Service Dept. After being stranded roadside with a breakdown, they made time for the needed repairs in a timely fashion at a fair price.

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2021

Brought in my Truck for oil change. Oil was changed tires were rotated and vehicle was given back clean! Clean quick and smiling service! Thanks Wheelers!!

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2021

Very good dealer ship for tire rotate and switching tires

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2021

Stopped in today for a quick charge for our BoltEV on our way from Saint Paul to Green Bay. The facility was very clean and well kept, plus the staff was incredibly friendly. If we lived nearby or needed service on the road in the area Wheelers would be a dealer of choice. Also a word on the charger, we averaged about 20kW during the duration of our visit and there was no charge for the boost in mileage. Located on the outside of the service department, visible from the road.

Google logo
Google May 25, 2021

Bought my new car from here about 2 weeks ago and absolutely love it! Everyone at the dealership was kind, courteous, and genuinely cared about me, not just "making a sale." They took time to make sure I was 100% in love with my car and to answer all of my questions (no matter how silly or dumb I thought the questions were). Plus they even gave me a courtesy call about a week after to see if I had any other questions and how I was liking my new car.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 25, 2021

Great Experience with the purchase of our new truck from sales right down to the service and parts departments. Everyone was friendly and willing to assist in any way they could. Experience and expertise were top notch.

Google logo
Google May 19, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

Had recall work done on Silverado. Got in right away ahead of scheduled appointment and was completed in the time told. Sad to see such a limited inventory of new vehicles. Damn pandemic! Glad to have a local Chevy dealer again. Guys in service department were professionals.

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2021

Awesome people

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2021

Was very pleased with how they took care of me and what vehicle I was looking for. Pretty much test drove the car fell in love and took it home the next day. Very friendly and very helpful and awesome customer service.

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 1, 2021

The staff was very friendly, helpful, and appeared to care about me and my concerns.

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2021

Great customer service, my technician Adam did a great job!

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 17, 2021

Great, friendly staff that goes the extra mile to ensure timely service and customer satisfaction.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 17, 2021

If you’re looking for quality service and personal attention to your car service needs, look no further. My car suddenly gave way due to rust issues and the next thing I knew I had a bad break in my gas lines. I was able to bring my vehicle here to Wheelers of Merrill on a moment’s notice, and left it there and was able to borrow a super nice truck for two days while they inspected the damages on my vehicle, all free of charge. In less than 24 hours they informed me of the issues with my vehicle, ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 17, 2021

If you’re looking for quality service and personal attention to your car service needs, look no further. My car suddenly gave way due to rust issues and the next thing I knew I had a bad break in my gas lines. I was able to bring my vehicle here to Wheelers of Merrill on a moment’s notice, and left it there and was able to borrow a super nice truck for two days while they inspected the damages on my vehicle, all free of charge. In less than 24 hours they informed me of the issues with my vehicle, ...

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2021

Excellent service and knowledgeable staff! Highly recommend giving them a visit.

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2021

I appreciate the extra effort you all put in to get me my new truck, thank you!

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2020

Service department helped me out in a pinch. Great work and service!

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 28, 2020

I took my car in to have it serviced and they were awesome to work with!! Nickolas kept me updated on what was going on with my vehicle and they had it done in a timely fashion and they were very reasonably priced!! I will definitely be recommending them to people! Thank you!!!

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2020

Cars logo
Cars Dec 20, 2020

They were great to buy from and appear very honest, offering a fair trade.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 20, 2020

The two service managers were fantastic and fixt my vehicle under warranty a head of schedule.

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2020

Friendly, no pressure environment.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 19, 2020

Cole was fantastic! He was super understanding of my crazy schedule as a Nurse and worked around it. Thank You!! I'm digging my new Equinox!!

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2020

Loved working with Cole, and had a great buying experience for buying my first car!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 5, 2020

The staff was helpful, courteous, friendly and knowledgeable in showing me the vehicle. I felt welcomed the moment I was greeted by Mike the general manager. I will do more business with wheelers Chevrolet!

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2020

Fantastic team work & customer service! Michael, Wyatt & Mary Jo made buying our truck so easy and painless! The price was fair and they did not hesitate to stay late on Friday & Saturday to be sure we had everything we needed. Well worth the hours drive for us!

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 22, 2020

Michael, Wyatt and Mary Jo were great to work with! After we had shopped around, Wheeler's had a truck at a great price that we LOVE and the service to match!! Michael & Wyatt went above and beyond making sure we had a great buying experience!

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2020

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2020

Great team to work with & I loved their attention to customer service...

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2020

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2020

My husband and I just bought a new Silverado truck. The sales staff went above and beyond to make our truck buying experience fast and easy. Mary Jo, Michael and Wyatt were knowledgeable, professional and super friendly!!!! We will be getting our service done here and for sure will get our next vehicle here!!!!!👍👍👍👍👍

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2020

Excellent service, great people to work with.

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2020

Excellent service. Fast and friendly car buying experience.

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2020

Cars logo
Cars Apr 10, 2018

Great and speedy service! Looked at my car right away and fixed everything under warranty.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 23, 2018

Thanks Dean love our Chevy Captiva . The service was great . Dean had all the paperwork in line and we were on our way with a new vechile in no time !

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2018

This is the fourth vehicle purchased from this dealership in a little over 3 years. We worked with Ryan every time and he is a knowledgeable and professional salesman. Ryan is very helpful and made sure we were highly satisfied with our purchases and all our questions were answered to our satisfaction. He genuinely seemed excited for us to drive off in our new vehicle! Jay made the paperwork process painless! He explained everything in a quick and efficient manner! Toby is one of the nicest and most helpful people I have met in the auto accessories field. He is very ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2018

Ryan was SO helpful and knowledgeable! Would recommend Stark and Ryan many times over! Friendly people to work with and very caring. Keep up the good work!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2018

This was the first time i basically purchased a vehicle "online" . Every thing but the signatures we taken care of before i even walked into the dealership. Kelly did a great job of making this an easy experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2018

My car buying experience went well. It was quick and flawless. I called Kelly asking about a car and test drive, they had the car ready for me when I got there. Once I decided I was going to purchase the vehicle we were able to do most of it over the phone. Which helped me greatly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2018

We walked in knowing exactly what we wanted and that is what we got. I think it would've gone even smoother if the sales person we worked with was able to do some negotiating rather than going to a different person leaving us to wait for a response. Our sales person was not pushy which was nice! We were worked with very well when it came to agreeing on a trade in value for our car. The only two real complaints would be that our vehicle came with zero floor mats and we were kind of just dismissed with ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2018

We stopped in to get some info on trading in the Equinox that we had purchased from Stark a few years ago. We were very happy with the help and information that Ryan and the staff gave us. So excited and happy with our new 2018 Traverse! Thank you!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2017

Happy with service and Kelly is great at her job. Very friendly place and would recommend to everyone! Stark is accommodating to a familys needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2017

Hands down the best car buying experience I have ever had! Everyone at the dealership was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful from beginning to end....even after I had signed paperwork and took possession of the vehicle. We realized as we were getting ready to leave that there was only one key that came with the vehicle but Ryan Hubacek made sure we were taken care of and is getting us another laser cut key. Look forward to purchasing my next vehicle from them...whenever that might be. Sincerely, Clint Szymanski

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2017

Excellent customer service they were efficient and friendly! Extremely happy with our vehicle purchase today! Would buy a vehicle here again in a heart beat!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2017

Kelly Vandermoss helped us get a great deal on our new truck. She went above and beyond ! If your looking for a new or used vehicle, look her up !!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2017

Ryan greeted us in the parking lot when we arrived. He listened to our concerns, answered all our questions, and helped us find a vehicle with what we were looking for. We told him what we were looking to spend up front. We had a small glitch with the first price that was offered, but a after a 2nd review the price offered was right around where we wanted to be. We weren't expecting to be able to bring our new car home right away, but Ryan had the paperwork started right away so we drove home in our ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2017

When I walked in the door they opened it up for me and my family and greeted me. They offered me a drink and popcorn. They asked me what I was they for and who I was meeting with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2017

The recent purchase of a pre-owned Chevrolet Cruze, at Stark Chevrolet Buick Merrill, for my son is the fourth time I have acquired a vehicle at their dealership over the past 10 years. Their sales representatives, service personnel, after-market accesory specialists, and financial managers are all exemplary. They are knowledgeable, friendly, honest, and take to heart your best interests. When they talk about establishing life-long relationships with customers they truly mean what they say.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2017

Amazing service. Was very patient and was willing to help with everything I've thrown his way. A highly recommended dealership. Will spread the word!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2017

I never expected to find a vehicle so far out of state but coming across this older LB7 Duramax with such low mileage I couldn’t refuse the deal. Upon contacting the sales department I was almost immediately contacted by Kelly Vandermoss and started going over all the details. She herself should win salesperson of the year for her outstanding delivery on everything/anything with the vehicle. From getting down on the ground and crawling under the truck to take pictures and show me things, having the truck put up on a lift to check things from the fuel and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2017

I had the best experience purchasing my very first NEW! vehicle. I realize dealerships need to make money but Stark seems to be more like "Let's spread the wealth" They offered me more for my trade in and took money off of a vehicle that has not had any rebates or incentives. I think they made money yet giving me the best deal they could. To top it all off, after we closed the deal I asked about some custom Z71 floor mats and they gave me a set for free. They absolutely did not have to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2017

Walked in not sure if I was ready to buy yet but with the help of Ryan in sales and Jay in financing they talked me into a great deal I could resist they both were very helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2017

Ryan worked with us to find the perfect SUV for our growing family. We first met Ryan in June and he kept us updated on vehicles until we find the perfect one. We received a great deal on a brand new 2018 Equinox. We couldn't be happier with Stark and Ryan. Thanks everyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2017

Stark was a pleasure to work with from start to finish. Ryan was efficient, helpful and kind. Everything went very quickly and with ease. Would certainly work with them again and recommend others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2017

I was kind of nervous about buying a vehicle because I didn’t want to get taken advantage of but my experience was fantastic! They worked with me so I could get the vehicle I wanted. They went above and beyond what I expected.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2017

I had a great experience at Stark in Merrill. Ryan was so great and helpful. He found exactly what I was looking for. Everything went so quick and smooth.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2017

We had a great buying experience with Jake. He made the everything easy to understand. We also closed with Jay and he was also very friendly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2017

My experience at Stark Chevrolet in Merrill is one I will never forget. It was my first truck purchase, so it was a big deal. My salesman, Ryan Hubacek had a very straightforward, honest and professional approach. I knew within the first minute of interactation with him that this was the guy I wanted to buy a truck from. GM Paul Kraetsch stepped in to help sweeten the deal as well. Jay Mikunda worked out the financial end of things with ease and just like that, I had my truck! These guys were an incredible team to work with. Thanks ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2017

I had an excellent buying experience! Kelly and Ryan were both great to work with! Closing with Jay was super smooth and he was very clear.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2017

I had a great experience with Stark Chevrolet Buick Merrill. Thank you so much for the personal service and making me feel at home. I'm so happy with my vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2017

Stark has never disappointed us! We've bought 15 vehicles from Marty and are completely satisfied! He offers very good advice and takes the time to figure out which vehicle fits our needs . He goes the extra mile to get the right vehicle for the right price. The service department makes repairs and maintenance as easy and convenient as possible! They even offer drivers! Everyone there is always friendly and fun!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2017

This is my 2nd car from Stark Auto and I will buy my 3rd from them in the Future, Robert Gajewski was are Sales Consultant and he worked very hard at getting my family the best deal and I now drive a brand new 2017 chevy cruze I love my car. Thank you Stark Auto in Merrill WI

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2017

During a recent visit, we worked with Jake Selvig. I was due for an update to my existing car and found one I was very interested in. Jake was great in answering all of our questions. We were delighted with the service we received from everyone involved!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2017

Definitely a 1 stop shop...... Kelly rocked it from answering our questions on a Sunday straight thru the delivery and On-Star set-up..... Tobby was up front and honest about the accessories giving real life scenarios..... Jay & Jake were awesome crunching the numbers and an additional shout out to Jason the GM for running a tight ship..... party up front front and business in the rear. Never felt pressured, yet never felt we were misinformed.... Keep up the awesome customer service.... Fred Mueller didn't and I'm here to stay..... Bruce J Leopold

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2017

I loved working with Kelly Vandermoss! Kelly found what we were looking for in a truck and took no time in letting us know. She is an excellent sales person who will go above and beyond of what is expected of her. The rest of the sales people were friendly and very helpful also! I will recommend Kelly and Stark Chevrolet Buick to my friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2017

Ryan came highly recommended by another family member and I have to agree. Very helpful and professional. I have already recommended him to others. Thank you very much.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2017

Our salesman, Ryan did an awesome job assisting us through the entire buying process. Additionally, he walked through each of the vehicle features with us. Jerrod was very professional as well and explained each financial document. Overall it was a pleasant and smooth experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2017

I was very apprehensive about making my first new car purchase, but Kelly was so patient, walking me through every step. I am so happy that my first buying experience was with her. She made sure all my questions were answered and helped me with multi-car comparisons so I could be sure I was making the right choice for me. I would highly recommend Stark if you want first-class treatment and a kind, personable salesperson.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2017

Kelly Vandermoss is exceptional at her job. She knew what we were looking for and when it came in, she called us right away. She made everything very easy for us and we couldn't be happier. Thank you Kelly!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2017

Ryan helped me find the perfect car after my fist accident and graduating college! He was so helpful and I am beyond thrilled with my choice!! Can't say enough about the awesome service here!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2017

The level of professionalism, knowledge and customer support is second to none!! Very fair on price and really listen to what you are looking for

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2017

Ryan seems to go above and beyond to meet our needs. We have been happy with his service for years and have enjoyed the vehicles he has found for us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2017

I went in looking for a larger family vehicle, and I left with that plus a feeling of being well cared for by the staff st Stark. Ryan was amazing!!! It was nice to have things walked through and explained. They take the time to help you there and it was great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2017

They were very knowledgeable, helpful, and easy to work with .will recommend them to friends. Made every effort to keep the customer satisfaction a priority

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2017

Kelly was phenomenal and very adaptable to our situation! Very nice to have the car delivered here and helped us all along the way. Thought the price was very fair and after it was all said and done I would say we both trust Kelly and her word.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2017

This dealership was very professional throughout my purchase of the 2017 Traverse. I felt very comfortable working with the staff. The experience was well worth my drive over from Eagle River. Thanks again, Rick

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2017

We had an excellent experience purchasing our new vehicle from Marty. He was very professional and was able to answer all our questions. I felt he was very fair and understanding. I believe he went above and beyond for us, finding the vehicle we were looking for at a good price. I would encourage anyone looking for a new or used vehicle to contact Marty.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2017

Ryan was extremely helpful. I would highly recommend working with Ryan. Ryan is knowledgeable and pleasant to work with. Which made the experience of buying a vehicle stress free.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2017

The service was outstanding and they are there to meet the customers needs. When no other dealerships were willing to with me on the lease payments Stark was. I'm very glad I went there. The sale person was great

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review