Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google May 25, 2021

Bought my new car from here about 2 weeks ago and absolutely love it! Everyone at the dealership was kind, courteous, and genuinely cared about me, not just "making a sale." They took time to make sure I was 100% in love with my car and to answer all of my questions (no matter how silly or dumb I thought the questions were). Plus they even gave me a courtesy call about a week after to see if I had any other questions and how I was liking my new car.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 25, 2021

Great Experience with the purchase of our new truck from sales right down to the service and parts departments. Everyone was friendly and willing to assist in any way they could. Experience and expertise were top notch.

Google logo
Google May 19, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

Had recall work done on Silverado. Got in right away ahead of scheduled appointment and was completed in the time told. Sad to see such a limited inventory of new vehicles. Damn pandemic! Glad to have a local Chevy dealer again. Guys in service department were professionals.

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2021

Awesome people

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2021

Was very pleased with how they took care of me and what vehicle I was looking for. Pretty much test drove the car fell in love and took it home the next day. Very friendly and very helpful and awesome customer service.

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 1, 2021

The staff was very friendly, helpful, and appeared to care about me and my concerns.

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2021

Great customer service, my technician Adam did a great job!

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 17, 2021

Great, friendly staff that goes the extra mile to ensure timely service and customer satisfaction.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 17, 2021

If you’re looking for quality service and personal attention to your car service needs, look no further. My car suddenly gave way due to rust issues and the next thing I knew I had a bad break in my gas lines. I was able to bring my vehicle here to Wheelers of Merrill on a moment’s notice, and left it there and was able to borrow a super nice truck for two days while they inspected the damages on my vehicle, all free of charge. In less than 24 hours they informed me of the issues with my vehicle, ...

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2021

Excellent service and knowledgeable staff! Highly recommend giving them a visit.

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2021

I appreciate the extra effort you all put in to get me my new truck, thank you!

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2020

Service department helped me out in a pinch. Great work and service!

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 28, 2020

I took my car in to have it serviced and they were awesome to work with!! Nickolas kept me updated on what was going on with my vehicle and they had it done in a timely fashion and they were very reasonably priced!! I will definitely be recommending them to people! Thank you!!!

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2020

Friendly, no pressure environment.

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2020

Loved working with Cole, and had a great buying experience for buying my first car!

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2020

Fantastic team work & customer service! Michael, Wyatt & Mary Jo made buying our truck so easy and painless! The price was fair and they did not hesitate to stay late on Friday & Saturday to be sure we had everything we needed. Well worth the hours drive for us!

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 22, 2020

Michael, Wyatt and Mary Jo were great to work with! After we had shopped around, Wheeler's had a truck at a great price that we LOVE and the service to match!! Michael & Wyatt went above and beyond making sure we had a great buying experience!

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2020

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2020

Great team to work with & I loved their attention to customer service...

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2020

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2020

My husband and I just bought a new Silverado truck. The sales staff went above and beyond to make our truck buying experience fast and easy. Mary Jo, Michael and Wyatt were knowledgeable, professional and super friendly!!!! We will be getting our service done here and for sure will get our next vehicle here!!!!!👍👍👍👍👍

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2020

Excellent service, great people to work with.

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2020

Excellent service. Fast and friendly car buying experience.

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2020

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2018

This is the fourth vehicle purchased from this dealership in a little over 3 years. We worked with Ryan every time and he is a knowledgeable and professional salesman. Ryan is very helpful and made sure we were highly satisfied with our purchases and all our questions were answered to our satisfaction. He genuinely seemed excited for us to drive off in our new vehicle! Jay made the paperwork process painless! He explained everything in a quick and efficient manner! Toby is one of the nicest and most helpful people I have met in the auto accessories field. He is very ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2018

Ryan was SO helpful and knowledgeable! Would recommend Stark and Ryan many times over! Friendly people to work with and very caring. Keep up the good work!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2018

This was the first time i basically purchased a vehicle "online" . Every thing but the signatures we taken care of before i even walked into the dealership. Kelly did a great job of making this an easy experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2018

My car buying experience went well. It was quick and flawless. I called Kelly asking about a car and test drive, they had the car ready for me when I got there. Once I decided I was going to purchase the vehicle we were able to do most of it over the phone. Which helped me greatly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2018

We walked in knowing exactly what we wanted and that is what we got. I think it would've gone even smoother if the sales person we worked with was able to do some negotiating rather than going to a different person leaving us to wait for a response. Our sales person was not pushy which was nice! We were worked with very well when it came to agreeing on a trade in value for our car. The only two real complaints would be that our vehicle came with zero floor mats and we were kind of just dismissed with ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2018

We stopped in to get some info on trading in the Equinox that we had purchased from Stark a few years ago. We were very happy with the help and information that Ryan and the staff gave us. So excited and happy with our new 2018 Traverse! Thank you!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2017

Happy with service and Kelly is great at her job. Very friendly place and would recommend to everyone! Stark is accommodating to a familys needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2017

Hands down the best car buying experience I have ever had! Everyone at the dealership was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful from beginning to end....even after I had signed paperwork and took possession of the vehicle. We realized as we were getting ready to leave that there was only one key that came with the vehicle but Ryan Hubacek made sure we were taken care of and is getting us another laser cut key. Look forward to purchasing my next vehicle from them...whenever that might be. Sincerely, Clint Szymanski

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2017

Excellent customer service they were efficient and friendly! Extremely happy with our vehicle purchase today! Would buy a vehicle here again in a heart beat!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2017

Kelly Vandermoss helped us get a great deal on our new truck. She went above and beyond ! If your looking for a new or used vehicle, look her up !!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2017

Ryan greeted us in the parking lot when we arrived. He listened to our concerns, answered all our questions, and helped us find a vehicle with what we were looking for. We told him what we were looking to spend up front. We had a small glitch with the first price that was offered, but a after a 2nd review the price offered was right around where we wanted to be. We weren't expecting to be able to bring our new car home right away, but Ryan had the paperwork started right away so we drove home in our ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2017

When I walked in the door they opened it up for me and my family and greeted me. They offered me a drink and popcorn. They asked me what I was they for and who I was meeting with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2017

The recent purchase of a pre-owned Chevrolet Cruze, at Stark Chevrolet Buick Merrill, for my son is the fourth time I have acquired a vehicle at their dealership over the past 10 years. Their sales representatives, service personnel, after-market accesory specialists, and financial managers are all exemplary. They are knowledgeable, friendly, honest, and take to heart your best interests. When they talk about establishing life-long relationships with customers they truly mean what they say.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2017

Amazing service. Was very patient and was willing to help with everything I've thrown his way. A highly recommended dealership. Will spread the word!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2017

I never expected to find a vehicle so far out of state but coming across this older LB7 Duramax with such low mileage I couldn’t refuse the deal. Upon contacting the sales department I was almost immediately contacted by Kelly Vandermoss and started going over all the details. She herself should win salesperson of the year for her outstanding delivery on everything/anything with the vehicle. From getting down on the ground and crawling under the truck to take pictures and show me things, having the truck put up on a lift to check things from the fuel and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2017

I had the best experience purchasing my very first NEW! vehicle. I realize dealerships need to make money but Stark seems to be more like "Let's spread the wealth" They offered me more for my trade in and took money off of a vehicle that has not had any rebates or incentives. I think they made money yet giving me the best deal they could. To top it all off, after we closed the deal I asked about some custom Z71 floor mats and they gave me a set for free. They absolutely did not have to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2017

Walked in not sure if I was ready to buy yet but with the help of Ryan in sales and Jay in financing they talked me into a great deal I could resist they both were very helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2017

Ryan worked with us to find the perfect SUV for our growing family. We first met Ryan in June and he kept us updated on vehicles until we find the perfect one. We received a great deal on a brand new 2018 Equinox. We couldn't be happier with Stark and Ryan. Thanks everyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2017

Stark was a pleasure to work with from start to finish. Ryan was efficient, helpful and kind. Everything went very quickly and with ease. Would certainly work with them again and recommend others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2017

I was kind of nervous about buying a vehicle because I didn’t want to get taken advantage of but my experience was fantastic! They worked with me so I could get the vehicle I wanted. They went above and beyond what I expected.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2017

I had a great experience at Stark in Merrill. Ryan was so great and helpful. He found exactly what I was looking for. Everything went so quick and smooth.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2017

We had a great buying experience with Jake. He made the everything easy to understand. We also closed with Jay and he was also very friendly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2017

My experience at Stark Chevrolet in Merrill is one I will never forget. It was my first truck purchase, so it was a big deal. My salesman, Ryan Hubacek had a very straightforward, honest and professional approach. I knew within the first minute of interactation with him that this was the guy I wanted to buy a truck from. GM Paul Kraetsch stepped in to help sweeten the deal as well. Jay Mikunda worked out the financial end of things with ease and just like that, I had my truck! These guys were an incredible team to work with. Thanks ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2017

I had an excellent buying experience! Kelly and Ryan were both great to work with! Closing with Jay was super smooth and he was very clear.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2017

I had a great experience with Stark Chevrolet Buick Merrill. Thank you so much for the personal service and making me feel at home. I'm so happy with my vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2017

Stark has never disappointed us! We've bought 15 vehicles from Marty and are completely satisfied! He offers very good advice and takes the time to figure out which vehicle fits our needs . He goes the extra mile to get the right vehicle for the right price. The service department makes repairs and maintenance as easy and convenient as possible! They even offer drivers! Everyone there is always friendly and fun!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2017

This is my 2nd car from Stark Auto and I will buy my 3rd from them in the Future, Robert Gajewski was are Sales Consultant and he worked very hard at getting my family the best deal and I now drive a brand new 2017 chevy cruze I love my car. Thank you Stark Auto in Merrill WI

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2017

During a recent visit, we worked with Jake Selvig. I was due for an update to my existing car and found one I was very interested in. Jake was great in answering all of our questions. We were delighted with the service we received from everyone involved!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2017

Definitely a 1 stop shop...... Kelly rocked it from answering our questions on a Sunday straight thru the delivery and On-Star set-up..... Tobby was up front and honest about the accessories giving real life scenarios..... Jay & Jake were awesome crunching the numbers and an additional shout out to Jason the GM for running a tight ship..... party up front front and business in the rear. Never felt pressured, yet never felt we were misinformed.... Keep up the awesome customer service.... Fred Mueller didn't and I'm here to stay..... Bruce J Leopold

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2017

I loved working with Kelly Vandermoss! Kelly found what we were looking for in a truck and took no time in letting us know. She is an excellent sales person who will go above and beyond of what is expected of her. The rest of the sales people were friendly and very helpful also! I will recommend Kelly and Stark Chevrolet Buick to my friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2017

Ryan came highly recommended by another family member and I have to agree. Very helpful and professional. I have already recommended him to others. Thank you very much.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2017

Our salesman, Ryan did an awesome job assisting us through the entire buying process. Additionally, he walked through each of the vehicle features with us. Jerrod was very professional as well and explained each financial document. Overall it was a pleasant and smooth experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2017

I was very apprehensive about making my first new car purchase, but Kelly was so patient, walking me through every step. I am so happy that my first buying experience was with her. She made sure all my questions were answered and helped me with multi-car comparisons so I could be sure I was making the right choice for me. I would highly recommend Stark if you want first-class treatment and a kind, personable salesperson.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2017

Kelly Vandermoss is exceptional at her job. She knew what we were looking for and when it came in, she called us right away. She made everything very easy for us and we couldn't be happier. Thank you Kelly!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2017

Ryan helped me find the perfect car after my fist accident and graduating college! He was so helpful and I am beyond thrilled with my choice!! Can't say enough about the awesome service here!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2017

The level of professionalism, knowledge and customer support is second to none!! Very fair on price and really listen to what you are looking for

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2017

Ryan seems to go above and beyond to meet our needs. We have been happy with his service for years and have enjoyed the vehicles he has found for us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2017

I went in looking for a larger family vehicle, and I left with that plus a feeling of being well cared for by the staff st Stark. Ryan was amazing!!! It was nice to have things walked through and explained. They take the time to help you there and it was great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2017

They were very knowledgeable, helpful, and easy to work with .will recommend them to friends. Made every effort to keep the customer satisfaction a priority

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2017

Kelly was phenomenal and very adaptable to our situation! Very nice to have the car delivered here and helped us all along the way. Thought the price was very fair and after it was all said and done I would say we both trust Kelly and her word.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2017

This dealership was very professional throughout my purchase of the 2017 Traverse. I felt very comfortable working with the staff. The experience was well worth my drive over from Eagle River. Thanks again, Rick

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2017

We had an excellent experience purchasing our new vehicle from Marty. He was very professional and was able to answer all our questions. I felt he was very fair and understanding. I believe he went above and beyond for us, finding the vehicle we were looking for at a good price. I would encourage anyone looking for a new or used vehicle to contact Marty.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2017

Ryan was extremely helpful. I would highly recommend working with Ryan. Ryan is knowledgeable and pleasant to work with. Which made the experience of buying a vehicle stress free.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2017

Ryan Hubacek is friendly, courteous and a pleasure to work with. He strives to get the best he can for his customers. Thank you, Ryan.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2017

Ryan and Kelli in sales are always very helpful with questions. Service team are also great to deal with and keep you updated. Purchased a used GMC Acadia limited, good price.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2017

This is our first brand new Chevy vehicle purchase. We went in with an idea of what we wanted and after seeing some options knew exactly what it was we were looking for. Marty did a wonderful job searching for that exact car and within a day had one found. I couldn't have had a better experience. He was friendly, courteous, stayed in contact with us, was not pushy, and very knowledgeable. I would recommend Marty at Stark to anyone looking for their next vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2017

We did a lot [hours and hours over several days] of online shopping and lined up three or four vehicles we were most interested in at three Chevrolet dealers: Heritage in Tomahawk, Kocourek in Wausau, Stark in Merrill. We stopped first at Stark and Marty was out staff person who gave us everything we needed and listened well to our intentions. We have driven Impalas for almost twenty years and want to keep going. The offer he came up with convinced us that we could not have done better at any of the other dealers so we decided to call ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2017

We along with our son have bought a few vehicles at Stark and have always had a good experience with them. We have dealt with Ryan and he is very knowledgeable and friendly. We would recommend him to others for a great sales experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2017

The service was outstanding and they are there to meet the customers needs. When no other dealerships were willing to with me on the lease payments Stark was. I'm very glad I went there. The sale person was great

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2017

It was a good experience on the basis that they are friendly, helpful, and willing to go the extra distance to answer any and all questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2017

My wife was looking for a minivan and searched many local dealers. We decided to go with stark for multiple reasons. Had the make and model we wanted, price was right, and our salesperson was great. Kelly Vandermoss thank you for helping our family, now we can all travel in one vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2017

Kelly has been extremely helpful in the search for my perfect vehicle. She has been informative and knowledgeable throughout the process. I appreciate everything she has done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2017

I enjoyed my experience at Stark Automotive with Kelly Vandermoss and her team! Everyone was friendly and very helpful! I would definitely recommend Kelly to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2017

Everybody was great this is my second truck that I bought from Stark and I'm very pleased to work with Stark and I will keep working with Stark in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2017

They were very easy to work with and helped me get a vehicle that i needed. And Kelly was awesome too 😉 thank you stark for your help

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2017

Ryan our salesman was very helpful to make sure we were satisfied. He went out of his way to help us find the right vehicle. We would highly recommend Ryan at Stark Chevrolet in Merrill.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2017

I had been searching online for Buick vehicles for a few weeks when I found the Buick at Starks. My husband and I stopped in for a test drive and we were directed to Kelly for assistance. Kelly was very welcoming and friendly. Once we made the decision to purchase Kelly went over all of the "new to us" technology features of the vehicle. She even let our daughter help transfer the vehicle plates over so she felt included in the exciting adventure. After a couple days the remote start feature stopped working on the vehicle. We took ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2017

They had great customer service and made things go effortless! They made buying a car a breeze. 5 thumbs up!! Would recommend Stark Motors to everyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2017

Ryan was a great listener, understood what I wanted, was considerate of my time. I bought a nice quality vehicle at a good price. Big dealership with small dealer feel. I would buy again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2017

I have been dealing with Stark for a couple of years now with several vehicles. I have always had good customer service and most of the staff are always willing to help out. One of the better team environments I have seen since moving to the north woods. Keep up the good work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2017

Well it was time to look for a newer truck and had heard great thing bout starks and a friend of mine recommended that I go and see the sales team out, thank Kelly vandermoss for all u did for me

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2017

Loved working with Kelly to purchase my new car. Was very simple! Everyone congratulated me on my new purchase and seemed very caring. Would recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2017

The selection of vehicles with low mileage was amazing. My salesperson Marty although very busy was helpful. I found the car I thought I wanted on the internet but with Marty's help I found an even more perfect car on the lot that meets my needs. I would highly recommend the dealership and Marty.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2017

Kelly is my girl! She knew exactly what I was looking for in a truck and when it showed up on the lot...i was her first call. Thanks for helping me find Gypsy! ? ....and 10 days later she helped my son purchase just what he had been looking for on his 18th bday!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2014

We had e-mailed several dealers to see what kind of trucks they had on the lot. Our first stop was at Stark and we were able to find just what we were looking for. Chad was very nice to work with, was not pushy and eager to find us what we were looking for. The other staff we worked with were very friendly, reliable and willing to meet our requests. It was a pleasure doing business with all.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2014

I've purchased more than a few cars...and Stark does it right! Honesty, Integrity, just an overall FANTASTIC vehicle purchasing experience. I would highly recommend Stark to any of my friends & family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2014

My wife and I just leased our 5th vehicle from this dealership and each and every one was easy, the staff was great, and the vehicles exactly as we wanted them. Ryan Hubacek, the sales person of every one of these transactions, and the Finance team of Joe Ramirez, made the process clean, simple, and effective. I could get my vehicles a little closer to my home--but believe me I would never give up such good service and a nice relationship with my friends at Stark Automotive Group in Merrill. In fact, my wife and I are retiring in July ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review